Connect With Us
                     

SPORTS

 

Postseason Baseball Glance

by KIX 101.1/ 1230 KFJBNews Department posted Oct 10 2013 11:14AM

DIVISION SERIES

(Best-of-5; x-if necessary)

American League

Boston 3, Tampa Bay 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Boston 12, Tampa Bay 2

Saturday, Oct. 5: Boston 7, Tampa Bay 4

Monday, Oct. 7: Tampa Bay 5, Boston 4

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Boston 3, Tampa Bay 1

Oakland 2, Detroit 2

Friday, Oct. 4: Detroit 3, Oakland 2

Saturday, Oct. 5: Oakland 1, Detroit 0

Monday, Oct. 7: Oakland 6, Detroit 3

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Detroit 8, Oakland 6

Thursday, Oct. 10: Detroit (Verlander 13-12) at Oakland (Gray 5-3), 8:07 p.m. (TBS)

National League

St. Louis 3, Pittsburgh 2

Thursday, Oct. 3: St. Louis 9, Pittsburgh 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Pittsburgh 7, St. Louis 1

Sunday, Oct. 6: Pittsburgh 5, St. Louis 3

Monday, Oct. 7: St. Louis 2, Pittsburgh 1

Wednesday Oct. 9: St. Louis 6, Pittsburgh 1

Los Angeles 3, Atlanta 1

Thursday, Oct. 3: Los Angeles 6, Atlanta 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Atlanta 4, Los Angeles 3

Sunday, Oct. 6: Los Angeles 13, Atlanta 6

Monday, Oct. 7: Los Angeles 4, Atlanta 3

 

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

All games televised by Fox

Saturday, Oct. 12: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston

Sunday, Oct. 13: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston

Tuesday, Oct. 15: Boston at Oakland-Detroit winner

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Boston at Oakland-Detroit winner

x-Thursday, Oct. 17: Boston at Oakland-Detroit winner

x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston

x-Sunday, Oct. 20: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston

National League

All games televised by TBS

Los Angeles vs. St. Louis

Friday, Oct. 11: Los Angeles (Greinke 15-5) at St. Louis (Lynn 15-1 or Kelly 10-5)

Saturday, Oct. 12: Los Angeles at St. Louis

Monday, Oct. 14: St. Louis at Los Angeles

Tuesday, Oct. 15: St. Louis at Los Angeles

x-Wednesday, Oct. 16: St. Louis at Los Angeles

x-Friday, Oct. 18: Los Angeles at St. Louis

x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Los Angeles at St. Louis

 

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7)

All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 23: at AL

Thursday, Oct. 24: at AL

Saturday, Oct. 26: at NL

Sunday, Oct. 27: at NL

x-Monday, Oct. 28: at NL

x-Wednesday, Oct. 30: at AL

x-Thursday, Oct. 31: at AL

Filed Under :
10/10/2013 11:15AM
Postseason Baseball Glance
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :
On Air Now
Kix Listener Club
Recent Posts
Des Moines hearing set on bedbug suit settlement
Iowa man accused of torturing, killing bald eagle
Iowa House, Senate OK higher ed funding increase
Marshalltown police investigate BB gun near school
Senate renews effort to legalize medical marijuana
Tag Cloud
Categories 
Archives