Connect With Us



CLASS 1A Wrestling Results

by KIX 101.1/ 1230 KFJB Sports Department posted Feb 21 2014 9:59AM
Class 1A
1st WB (16 Man)
Cons. Round 1
Weight: 106

Tanner Greenwald (Wilton) 15-7 won by major decision over Austin Flynn (Ogden) 29-11 (MD 8-0)

Skylar Solko (Alta-Aurelia) 36-8 won by fall over Josh Jordan (Iowa Valley, Marengo) 32-14 (Fall 1:17)

Jeremiah Colon (Newman Catholic, Mason City) 39-4 won by fall over Blake Bauer (Southeast Warren, Liberty Center) 34-17 (Fall 0:18)

Ross Randall (West Marshall, State Center) 32-12 won in sudden victory - 1 over Tanner Lundgren (Emmetsburg) 27-18 (SV-1 7-5)

Weight: 113

Craig Rice (Southwest Iowa) 31-10 won by fall over Shane Funk (Woodbury Central, Moville) 42-16 (Fall 5:58)

Kyle Juelsgaard (Audubon) 38-13 won by fall over Kody Kugel (Dike-New Hartford) 31-12 (Fall 2:56)

Jose Montes (West Sioux, Hawarden) 37-11 won by fall over Gannon Cook (East Buchanan, Winthrop) 24-13 (Fall 5:30)

Jeremy Schmitz (Don Bosco, Gilbertville) 28-15 won by fall over Guy Sudmann (Underwood) 33-23 (Fall 5:38)

Weight: 120

Mitch Van Beek (Central Lyon-George Little Rock ) 35-12 won by fall over Tucker Franklin (Alburnett) 23-22 (Fall 3:40)

Christian Polley (Tri-Center, Neola) 40-4 won by major decision over Zach Andrews (Belmond-Klemme) 30-10 (MD 13-2)

Colton Dietrick (Jesup) 39-9 won by fall over Dusten Reed (Bedford/Lenox) 44-7 (Fall 3:50)

Dalton Nelson (North Butler, Greene) 35-7 won by decision over Brett Stevens (Colfax-Mingo) 28-9 (Dec 6-3)

Weight: 126

Jacob Koch (Alburnett) 26-17 won by tech fall over Zach Russell (Iowa Valley, Marengo) 40-12 (TF-1.5 4:23 (15-0))

Cole Fox (Don Bosco, Gilbertville) 31-10 won by major decision over Dylan Schuck (Sibley-Ocheyedan) 42-11 (MD 10-2)

Cooper White (West Marshall, State Center) 38-12 won by fall over Michael Olsen (Lake Mills) 33-18 (Fall 1:15)

Tom Jennings (Underwood) 33-19 won by fall over Dalton McCarroll (Clarinda Academy) 9-9 (Fall 2:33)

Weight: 132

Jake Mulford (Audubon) 28-8 won by fall over Kaleb Simacek (Manson Northwest Webster) 25-11 (Fall 3:07)

Gabe Henderson (Southeast Warren, Liberty Center) 31-6 won by fall over Thomas Tittle (Cascade, Western Dubuque) 25-17 (Fall 5:45)

Kyle Green (Sibley-Ocheyedan) 32-19 won by fall over Cody Brown (Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont) 32-10 (Fall 4:55)

Nick Mangrich (Don Bosco, Gilbertville) 30-17 won by decision over Brett Carstens (Coon Rapids-Bayard) 25-13 (Dec 5-3)

Weight: 138

Derik Bailey (Maple Valley-Anthon-Oto) 43-4 won by decision over Lane Rumelhart (Guthrie Center) 43-12 (Dec 11-4)

Garrett Sayler (Sibley-Ocheyedan) 42-12 won by decision over Nathan Fritz (Sigourney-Keota) 37-9 (Dec 6-5)

Coleby Bratrud (Northwood-Kensett) 36-6 won by decision over Drew Anderson (Westwood, Sloan) 42-8 (Dec 6-0)

Chris Paulsen (Don Bosco, Gilbertville) 32-16 won by fall over Derek Erdman (Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn) 37-8 (Fall 4:41)

Weight: 145

Kyle Bauerkemper (A-H-S-T) 21-13 won by fall over Casey Beaver (Regina, Iowa City) 15-8 (Fall 4:40)

Ethan Kleitsch (Wapsie Valley, Fairbank) 30-9 won by fall over Hunter Russel (Bedford/Lenox) 31-19 (Fall 1:03)

Brady Schmidt (Lake Mills) 36-14 won by decision over Eric Buckendahl (Turkey Valley, Jackson Junction) 18-8 (Dec 1-0)

Noah Bouse (Okoboji, Milford) 36-10 won by decision over Lane Boender (Sigourney-Keota) 36-17 (Dec 9-6)

Weight: 152

Kaleb Schmidt (Wilton) 43-9 won by fall over Josh Hopkins (East Mills) 39-5 (Fall 1:39)

Brandon Ackerman (Wapsie Valley, Fairbank) 34-6 won by fall over Dakota Drenth (Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn) 40-6 (Fall 0:22)

Austin Lentz (Ogden) 33-7 won by fall over Logan Nelson (Clarion-Goldfield) 26-15 (Fall 3:30)

Noah Huber (Hudson) 37-13 won by decision over Jett Kuhens (Starmont) 36-11 (Dec 6-3)

Weight: 160

Henry Haglund (Ogden) 34-7 won by injury default over Daniel Bishop (Hinton) 37-12 (Inj. 0:00)

Bryce Oveson (Wilton) 38-12 won by fall over Spencer Fluckiger (Southeast Webster-Grand, Burnside) 29-8 (Fall 4:34)

Caden Doll (Lynnville-Sully) 43-3 won by major decision over Steve Huber (Maquoketa Valley, Delhi) 33-15 (MD 11-1)

Jake Hogan (Don Bosco, Gilbertville) 18-2 won by fall over Austin Fink (A-H-S-T) 26-6 (Fall 1:27)

Weight: 170

Ryan Even (Jesup) 34-13 won by fall over Zach Fugitt (Central Lyon-George Little Rock ) 30-18 (Fall 2:57)

Payton Housman (Riverside) 46-6 won by decision over Tyler Hubrich (Pocahontas Area) 38-13 (Dec 8-3)

Jordan Woodward (Lisbon) 38-12 won by fall over Brandon Thompson (Lawton-Bronson) 24-10 (Fall 1:38)

Tyler Kutz (South Central Calhoun) 50-6 won by decision over Trevor Pagel (Sumner-Fredericksburg) 38-11 (Dec 10-6)

Weight: 182

Adam Poduska (North Cedar, Stanwood) 30-12 won by fall over Lucas Dolder (Manson Northwest Webster) 5-2 (Fall 3:07)

Austin Laabs (Guthrie Center) 44-5 won by fall over James Walter (Alta-Aurelia) 33-15 (Fall 5:22)

Ryan Anderson (Clarion-Goldfield) 22-15 won by fall over Josh Ramos (Cardinal, Eldon) 27-13 (Fall 4:47)

Jacob Becker (Westwood, Sloan) 41-6 won by fall over Zach Barton (Southwest Valley) 34-8 (Fall 1:04)

Weight: 195

Andrew Olsen (Lake Mills) 30-11 won by fall over Christian Williams (B-G-M, Brooklyn) 39-10 (Fall 0:36)

Clayton Juhl (North Cedar, Stanwood) 27-7 won by major decision over Kris Ihde (Clayton Ridge, Guttenberg) 31-11 (MD 8-0)

Hunter Johnston (Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont) 38-11 won in sudden victory - 1 over Matt Naig (Sibley-Ocheyedan) 36-15 (SV-1 3-1)

Tyler Larson (Nashua-Plainfield) 38-12 won by decision over Wilson Solorzano (Panorama, Panora) 41-15 (Dec 6-1)

Weight: 220

Robbie Carrothers (Alburnett) 28-18 won by fall over Marcus Boldy (Panorama, Panora) 34-24 (Fall 3:33)

Travis VanderStreek (Central Lyon-George Little Rock ) 42-5 won by fall over Tucker Fowler (Sigourney-Keota) 36-10 (Fall 2:58)

Cale Crowder (Guthrie Center) 40-8 won by fall over Sean O'Neill (St. Albert, Council Bluffs) 39-9 (Fall 5:12)

Tate VanDyne (Wayne, Corydon) 35-8 won by fall over Jared Brinkman (Regina, Iowa City) 26-15 (Fall 3:05)

Weight: 285

Joe Graf (Logan-Magnolia) 41-8 won by decision over Avery Jacobs (New London) 31-6 (Dec 4-3)

Bryce Brown (Sigourney-Keota) 32-5 won by fall over Kyler Schott (North-Linn, Troy Mills) 32-16 (Fall 1:46)

David Howell (East Mills) 35-2 won by fall over Blane Bark (Nashua-Plainfield) 33-14 (Fall 5:56)

Cody Thompson (Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire) 42-4 won by fall over Dawson Dahlke (C-M-B, Baxter) 19-15 (Fall 0:08)

02/21/2014 9:59AM
CLASS 1A Wrestling Results
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :
On Air Now
Kix Listener Club
Recent Posts
'Sportsmanship Award' created by NFL
Ape-like celebratrions with watermelons cause coach's firing
Iowa man pleads guilty to out-of-state bank robbery
Iowa man receives sentence in child porn case
Woodbury County Supervisor sentenced thirty days in jail
Tag Cloud
No Tags Found !