America River Conference

It was formed in 1922 as the Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Association. Now,  the Iowa Conference changed its name to the American Rivers Conference. The division three conference includes eight schools in the state of Iowa.

League commissioner Chuck Yrigoyen say the changes was prompted by the recent addition of Nebraska Wesleyan and the possibility of further expansion beyond the borders of Iowa.