School board candidates names released in Marshalltown

Five people will be running for Marshalltown School Board in an election set for September 12th. According to information from the district`s Communications Department, three incumbents are running including Board President Bea Niblock, Mike Miller and Ben Fletcher who were originally appointees to the school board, and newcomers Laura Eilers and Karina Hernandez. Board member Kendall Derby has decided not to run again.